Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Charlie of the great big golden eyes...

I guess when you have pets, you always have something to blip, even when you may not feel very inspired.  And Charlie, who arrived in our home 10 months ago, is a willing and wonderful model.  My dilemma is always whether to go color or mono - his eyes scream color but his tabby markings make him beg for mono.   I was going to do this with selective color just on his eyes, but it actually looked a little freaky to me - I'll put it in Extra so you can weigh in.  Instead, I decided to do some processing in LR and give him kind of an "old photo" look.  In other words, I fartnarkled.  

Hubs and I braved frigid temps and did our two miles today.  The sun was out (finally) but the winds were gusting so it felt even colder than it was.  Happy to be home now with the fire roaring.  

I finished putting all the stuff together for our taxes and now just need to make an appointment with our accountant.  Be nice to get that done!    Still editing and sorting photos...Really how many photos of cardinals to I actually need???

Thanks so very much for stopping by, and thank you for the love on my cardinal yesterday!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.