Furry fluffy

Flower Friday :-)

A nice day, but not so much sunshine this morning!

Dropped youngest off for his opticians appointment, then drove DiL to the station for her train to work. Called in Lidl on the way back for some bits and pieces, then met youngest and all went back home.

His optician gave him some surprising news;
His eyesight in his good eye has improved slightly. It is his glasses that are causing the blurred vision as they are a little too strong, she thinks, but again, he must wait to be sure.

After lunch we cleaned the inside of his and our cars, especially the insides of the windows, to get rid of those horrid smears that show up in bright sunlight!!

I then spent a little while in the garden looking for today's blip, when I stumbled upon last years clematis Nelly Moser seedheads still clining on under our arbour........I think they are very pretty even in this decayed state :-)

Sweet chilli coated griddled salmon, with shredded stir fried vegetables, in a sweet and sour sauce, with Indonesian Bam Goreng Noodles for dinner. The latter from Lidl are lovely :-)

After dinner a little TV then back to the station to pick up DiL and back to ours to pick up their car and drive home....a long day.

I am now sitting with my feet up and loading my blip, whilst blubbing through Mr Selfridge!

Lastly, a big thank you to all,of,you for,your interaction with my abstract, there were quite a few "clever clogs" out there, it was indeed the residue from my cappuccino :-D

Happy weekend blippers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.