Flower Friday

Firstly, hugest of huge thanks for your most wonderful response to yesterday's Early Morning Rays blip, which is now sitting in position two on Page One - I am overwhelmed that you like it so much! :)

Update: Now in the Number One position! Amazing! Thank you! :))

Today's blip is a detail from the tiny flower of the Oxalis plant (or you may know it as Purple Shamrock). The portion you see here measures possibly 1 cm across! I'm really enjoying the detail revealed by my macro lens - there is no chance that I could see this with the naked eye (not even when my naked eye is equipped with reading glasses! :))

Much better on the black background!

So, this is my entry for Flower Friday! Thank you so much, BikerBear for your dedication in hosting each week!

Have a great weekend everyone!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.