Sneaky Peek

By SneakyPeek

100 And Not Out!

Well, here we are at blip number 100 and I have to tell you that I've been more excited reaching this milestone than I've ever been reaching an actual birthday! How bonkers is that?

I started blip knowing very little about photography and, to be honest, I still know very little about photography but what I've come to realise is that it's okay to experiment and unleash your imagination. So, what you see in my Journal is all down to my little Canon IXUS or sometimes my iPhone with a little assistance from Picasa and my sometimes overactive imagination. It also helps that I live in one of the most beautiful cities in the world where there seems to be a photo opportunity on every street corner. It's also obvious that Blipfoto is more than just a site to showcase and discuss photography, it's a real community and I've had the pleasure of meeting and chatting to some wonderful people.

Anyway, before this turns into an Oscar acceptance speech, I'll sign off and leave you with the image I've chosen for blip number 100.

Love and peace to you all and, as always, thank you for your very kind words and support.

Note - I'd like to thank Andrew Burnett from Yard Digital who came up with the idea of using the Airport Bus for my 100th blip and I'd also like to thank Geoff who wholeheartedly supported Andrew in his choice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.