Book Club at Our House

I spent the morning getting ready for the Palette Princesses' meeting at our house today at noon. I set the table for ten, not knowing how many would show up. Turned out to be six of us and we had a very lovely time talking and eating lunch together. I really love all my painting buddies and we always have a great time together.

Arvin's bus broke down so even though it is almost five, he is not home yet. Both Adult Day Health and WTA called me to let me know he would be late. I appreciate that.

Tonight Arvin and I are spending a quiet night together. I do enjoy those evenings. In fact this has been a delightful day. My friends loved the pretty spring table with flowers. I don't usually do that but I'm glad I did today. The daffodils came from our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.