Filled with Rain

I had trouble sleeping last night. Full stomach. Thinking about finances, a bad plan at bed time. So when I woke this morning I was bushed from the start. And I felt like I was dragging most of the day.

It was Helena's birthday so I picked her up at noon to come over and spend time with Arvin and the have dinner out, her choice. In the middle of the day Arvin had an appointment so we took him and Helena and I walked to the Lettered Streets Coffee Shop for coffee and a scone for her. I had the gift certificate I bought at the auction Saturday and it just paid for our food and coffee.

Helena chose Jalapeno's for our dinner out and we had a lovely time eating yummy Mexican food. We played Mexican Train dominoes and I helped Helena order tickets for her first visit back to Boston since she moved here almost a year and a half ago. She's going there while Arvin and I will be away in Europe, a good way to break up the time we are gone and to see her friends.

I drove Helena home and Arvin and I watched TV. Now I'm doing a quick blip and heading off to bed. Ready for a good night's sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.