Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fieldside

I really love this time of year when crops are ripening and skies get a deeper grey blue. I know that for the harvesters it means work, but for me it represents a sort of freedom. We still have another big 'Tree of Light' performance on 21st at Stonor, and during August there's the Edinburgh Festival (no, I'm not going, sadly, but am doing press work for Theatre Ad Infinitum and Cheerywild, so will be on call 24/7). However, quite a lot of summer work is coming to an end and August is anyway my birthday month (you guessed it, 10.08).

This shot this morning reminded me of all that. The barley was looking quite gold and I blipped a lot more butterflies - meadow browns and marbled whites - but in the end this fieldside thistle got my vote for the view and colours behind..

We only had about an hour of sun, now it's getting grey and will rain, but I was so pleased to have caught what there was. Hope your days are good too..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.