TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Rainbow Peeps and Pink Pigs

Knock, knock!
Who's there?
Howard.
Howard who?
Howard you like a chocolate bunny? :)



Easter is coming (it's only 34 days away now) and I know that's a fact when I enter Burkholder's Grocery and the first thing I encounter is a huge table full of handmade chocolates. 
There are chocolate Peeps in a variety of colors, pink chocolate pigs, black and white chocolate cows, chocolate roosters, yellow chocolate ducks, eggs, baskets and, of course, your regular, run-of-the-mill chocolate Easter bunnies. 
Everywhere you look there is uber-sweet pastel loveliness...a chocoholic's dream; and even though I was mightily tempted to take one (or a half-dozen) of these characters home with me, in the end I decided to leave that for another day.

“Everything in this room is edible. Even I'm edible. But, that would be called canibalism. It is looked down upon in most societies.” 

~ Tim Burton, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.