Great Western Highway

This is the main road from Sydney, over the Blue Mountains and out to the west. Here I am at a standstill. Unfortunately there was a nasty accident and I fear some people are not too good tonight. I was enroute to visit my sister isbi to deliver my photographs for the Blackheath Blippers exhibition which opens next weekend. 10 of us are getting together including 7 from Blackheath and three " honorary" members. What fun.

I had an awful trip, it took 2 hours instead of 1. As well as the accident there were roadworks for half the way with speeds down to 40 or 60 kph. it is the "main" road and it is in a terrible condition. The accident happened on a good straight stretch, I guess someone fell asleep as it is about 2.5 hours from Sydney.

Isbi lent me some macro tubes...that should be fun to try. Had a nice lunch with Mr Isbi and mr isbi's brother.
This happens to be my 700th blip, should be two years but I have missed a few.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.