Missycat

By Missycat

Flower Friday 26 Roses and Violet

I put my work worries to one side today as Violet spent the day with me while her Mummy worked.  We had a lovely  and very busy day: after having a second breakfast(!) Violet kindly helped me clean the kitchen and hall  floors, both on our hands and knees, me with a Dettol floor wipe, she with a Huggies wipe! While she had her nap, I tore round like a mad thing, doing the chores that are not so easily accomplished with a little one in tow.  After lunch, we popped out to visit Mummy in the shop where she sometimes works, then after a  stroll along the High Street we came home for tea.
Some of you will know that Violet's walking is delayed because of her hypermobile joints: she will get there, but it will just take a little longer. She's getting quite expert at clambering up the stairs and bumping down again on her bottom.  She likes to get around by crawling mostly but today we had a first as she decided to straighten her legs and gave a rather good demonstration of the Yoga position known as the Downward Dog.  I have added this as my extra: not a good quality photo to be sure, but encouraging and photographing at the same time is not easy! 

Oh and somewhere along the line I managed to quickly snap those roses that I bought yesterday, to use for todays challenge! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.