Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Drink

A number of bars in Edinburgh have got together for a wee beer festival. To be more precise 8 bars in the city have organized the Edinburgh Independents Beer Festival Although each bar was to host a specific brewery the Red Squirrel (this is their blackboard pictured above) were hosting Redchurch Brewery and Lovibonds Brewery (two Breweries from Englandshire I'm not familiar with) as well as Alechemy Brewery a very new brewery recently started just outside Edinburgh in Livingston. Having tried (and enjoyed) Alechemy beers before I tried a Hoxton Stout (from Redchurch) and a Henley Gold (from Lovibonds). The stout was "all right" but didn't stand out for me over other stouts I've had in the past, the Henley Gold is actually a Wheat beer which is not really to my liking and also has hints of fruit to it, also not to my liking...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.