Cross Country Skiing in the Foëhn Wind

Firstly, a huge thanks for all the presents given to Mr. Bouquetin yesterday, he is best pleased!

The telecabine were closed today due to the high winds so I set off up this valley that I have often blipped before.The tracks were completely blown in and the föhen wind literally stopped me in my tracks, blowing stinging ice crystals against my face. It is only 3 km to Solalex where the restaurant was open, thank goodness, but it took me about an hour to get there. With the wind at my back it only took 12 minutes to get back down to the car!

The extra shows the valley when the wind stopped momentarily.

I had invited another yoga teacher to give a lesson in the yoga room this afternoon. Someone could not make it so I could be a pupil! What bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.