Kicksledge

If you have had almost 10hours night sleeping tight and can use sunglasses at your saturday morning, as you go outdoors, you really have reason to smile!

However in the afternoon (after my short nap) it was cloudy again.

In the afternoon we could loan kicksledges to make a sledge ride along the lake icy cover. Free open space is something that I am used to I guess - I sometimes miss the silent nature like on the lake. Magical to be almost alone on the ice. Some skiers further in the distance.

Fortunately there was a path on the ice (otherwise the thick snow would have been a problem). Hubby on the blip, our son fiddeling far already.

Sauna evening.

Susanna

Ps. My husband would be interested
To know, if there is somekind of similar word to "wife" as there is this "hubby" for "husband"?

Anybody?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.