Dreamlike skating journey

"Please take photo of me, cause if I fall and hurt my knee again, this can be my very last time on skates"

Solid 25-30cm ice cover on the homelake.

There is about 3,5km skating route around the shores of this almost round-shaped lake.

Actually this is the first time ever as some super darling inhabitant with a quad has ploughed this kind of a route.

A brilliant idea, so many people skating - daily!

I do not know if my idea to skate there was too brilliant though: My arthritis knee was tightly supported and quite ok, but my back and ankle yelled for help, as I was so tensed. Horrified. You can see in the blip, that the route was already very scratchy and unsolid, crumpy too in some places and on the sunny shore there was spots of water on ice too - not really the best circumstanses for my firugreskates...

But the weather was great, lake too, and hubby was very supportive with me. Our son did ski the route and was done his journey far before we were on 2/3 on our journey.

Me and hubby had our shoes on our backbag so that I could have walked into the shore and back home anytime. But in the end both we skated all the way.

Even if everything was ok in the end, I guess that I really have to understand my condition - I guess this was the last time for me on skates.

Lovely day however.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.