Today's print session

A run of six more prints featuring The Hepworth Gallery today.  So edition 3 with a new background plate.  I've gone back to the polystyrene as I quite like the way the surface texture prints - this is a new plate and each edition varies slightly.  I haven't lived with this version for long enough yet, but I'm wondering whether to overpaint some of the strong white lines.  They've printed much more clearly this time round, which might be because I've changed my printing technique and printed on damp Fabriano paper.  The plate is holding up much better too (only 7 in the first edition and by the end it was too flat to produce a decent print).  Perhaps I've learnt more than I thought over the last few years.  I'm also indebted to Linocut Friends on Facebook where I've picked up so many valuable tips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.