Afternoon Light

 I always find it difficult to think about new photo excursions when I'me editing old ones.  So a photo for the journal archive today.  Looking at this image makes me realise what an odd assortment of houses make up our small L-shaped community within the village and certainly among the oldest.  There were some `courts' in the 19 century but these have since been demolished to make way for 70's housing.  A bit of a miserable day yesterday with rain and a touch of sleet and I was just wondering what I might photograph for this journal when the light changed and I stepped out of the front door to take this image.  (It also makes me realise that I need to do a bit of post winter tidying up of pots and things!) AS well as archiving images I've also been sorting out a few things  linked to mum's estate, hopefully we're nearing the end!

The day ended well with a wildlife photography talk by Steve Williams who came with some stunning images and great stories to share.  I bought Ann one of his photos of a hare running towards the photographer.  She tells a story of a walk we did locally when she was taking a photo.  On hearing the approach of pattering feet she reached down to stop it jumping up, thinking it was a small dog that she'd seen with it's owner a few minutes earlier.  As she brushed its fur the creature carried on along its way and she realised that it wasn't a dog at all but a large hare. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.