Old Book Dealers

I visited the bi-annual Salon des Livres et Papiers Anciens  today, at a trade fair hall on the edge of Paris (Espace Champerret). The range of older goods on offer is incredible: every variety of book (bound, paper and comic), posters, autographs, photographs, prints, maps and more.  The atmosphere is highly relaxed, with food and drink on sale around the periphery; these fellows clearly brought their own (in very French fashion). Here's a more conventional  image from two years ago (I missed it last year).

Sharing the large space and much enlivening the atmosphere  was a Salon Fantastique, devoted to science fiction and fantasy in the broadest sense. Persons in costume were admitted free, and there were many throughout. I was tempted by many things but most far exceeded my budget (I did take home a few things).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.