Up on the Catwalk

It was the first day of our week off. We set off into London for a tour around the London Transport Museum's depot where they store the overflow of their collections. Ranging from complete tube trains through to historic maps, there was lots to see. They had an entire wall of roundels which reminded me of the day last August doing the "tube challenge" (visiting all the tube stations in one day).

Next we headed further into London to tick off something from my bucket list. It was a tour round the Houses of Parliament at Westminster, and it was fascinating to be able to stand in the chambers of both the House of Commons and the House of Lords. While waiting in the queue to go in, we kept an eye on the blipfoto site as it shed its Polaroid branding!

After this we parted and whilst Annie set off home, I (Chris) headed on to Sloane Square. Courtesy of Canon Professional Services, I had a chance to shoot at London Fashion Weekend at the Saatchi Gallery. I've never been to a fashion show before, let alone try and photograph it, but it was great fun. It was quite warm under the powerful lighting and everything seemed to happen so fast but I came away with a good few shots and a better idea of what to do if I shoot this type of thing again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.