One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Brave little Raheny no.3

I mean, the little angel is not yet born (it won't be much longer though) and it is already a lot more useful than the other two ex utero monsters.
The "bump", as little Raheny no. 3 is still known, is the handiest place to rest my chilled glass of Chardonnay while watching television with Mrs. Raheny. I can also fit a little saucer of peanuts and a bag of crisps, heaven!
If my calculations are right, next week I should also be able to fit the remote control on top of the "bump", where it is always immediately accessible (the rest of the time it has a tendency to get lost between the cushions of the sofa).

The other two wasters in the mean time do nothing but break things, refuse to eat at meal times and search the house for treats the rest of the time.
I have decided to get my priorities right. The next child will be useful from an early age and contribute to the household as soon as possible.
Rather than learn the rudiments of oral communication, the child will learn to peel potatoes.
There will be no long sessions of idly watching the Teletubbies. Instead the child will learn the difference between the "synthetics without prewash" and "delicate wool" programmes on the washing machine.




Disclaimer: the glass of wine used in the making of this blip was not consumed by Mrs Raheny. Unlike her other half, she is a responsible parent.


PS: I managed to stay politically correct for 2 full days, God I feel good about myself ;-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.