Travels with Alfie

By DavidCullen

Street Art in Exeter

This bit of indelible graffiti always impresses me. It is chiselled out of the render on the gable of a building, exposing the brick behind.

Always catches my eye as I walk past - Who is she? Who did it?

Family Cullen is complete again with the return of the wandering 16 year-old from the Scilly Isles - with sea and sun bleached hair and nut brown. How on earth did the Scillies escape the dreadful weather? I know where I'm going next year.

Feels good to all be together again, though - even the dog seems more content. I think Number One Son is finding it a bit hard to acclimatise after the freedom his trips have afforded him. He's with us for a couple of weeks before his next festival - he is having the 16th summer I never did - I think I spent it working in a department store in Manchester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.