Travels with Alfie

By DavidCullen

Confined to the bathroom with Tina

No its not a Mondrian, but nice of you to think so.

This has been just about the sum total of my range of vision this weekend (OK, we went to the pictures but Vue wouldn't let me photograph that).

After much prevarication, I bent to pressure Chez Cullen and got the bathroom finished. Despite my assertion that art cannot be rushed, the rest of the Cullens were beginning to lose patience.

So, painting, tiling, more blinking painting, wiping sweat from brow, cup of tea, more painting, etc, etc. Pretty much finished.

Despite the boredom (I am not a born Painter & Decorator) it was a great chance to catch up with some music, which is my first love (and it will be my last, music of the future, and music of the past - if you recognise that lyric, you are showing your age). I get great joy from finding new music to lift my soul. Being a bit of a muso myself I despair at the blandness of much production-line fare (God, I sound like my Dad).

Anyway I have shared the weekend with Tina Dico from Denmark, a new discovery for me although she has been around for a while, whose talent I am in awe of. If you veer towards music of the singer-songwriter variety then dive in and prepare to be moved.

Hope you all had the weekend I didn't. By the way, don't go large or you will see all the blemishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.