Sporticus

By don_T

Early Morning Port Credit

At 6:30 a.m. walking along the Credit River to the coffee shop before teaching my Pilates class this morning there was this eerie creaking groaning sound. I went right down to the ice and could hear it shifting and moving with the current. Today was milder and it was breaking up and moving along. Good day spent with rowing friends and then later in the day, my fabulous hairdresser. The evening was so fun, my mini triathlon buddy JDV had her 50th bday celebration at a downtown hall called Purina Paws, right on lake Ontario. A non-profit organization that allows you to bring dogs to the event, and the theme was 'Prom Do over', very '80s! I picked up a turquoise taffeta one shouldered dress but in the end chose a 50s era Mad Men outfit. Such great costumes tonight! Good music and food and friends! Sadly we had to leave before midnight as I am scheduled to snowboard tomorrow morning at a hill 2 hrs away. Need my sleep....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.