A Day Together

Saturday, while Sugar was away enjoying a sleepover with her cousin, The Hubby and I headed out for some adventure.  I MAY have planned it allllllllllllll around food.  (whistling.....)  

First we went to the beach, and I did a little bit of playing with my new Lensbaby Velvet.  The tide was super high, so there was actually very little beach to enjoy, but it was pretty all the same.  Very little wind, so I wasn't even cold, like I usually am at the beach. 

Next we headed for ice cream.  I had a cone with more ice cream than I have ever eaten in my life...and loved every bit of it.  Then.....so justify it a bit....we went to a hiking trail, and hiked around.  It was enjoyed by all, but mostly by Ivy, our dog. 

Then we ordered fish and chips, and headed to another beach to have a picnic.  We watched some folks making a labyrinth in the sand, and enjoyed our meal.  I felt extremely sleepy after all of that, and we headed home for a nap.  

We watched a movie and had popcorn for dinner.  Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.