Not snowdrops, but a white horse

on Snelsmore Common today :)

(I have previously shared this link, I did love this programme when I was a child On White Horses

I was going to have a lazy morning and then catch up on a few chores, but having seen on Facebook that snowdrops were out on Snelsmore, I piled on the warm clothes and walking boots and drove up there!  


Not a snowdrop in sight where I walked, rather sadly.... but as I pulled into the car park these beautiful wild ponies were in sight (unusually close to the gate) :)  I couldn't decide between this one (I love white horses) and the ''action' shot in my extras, but that one is a bit blurry...

 It was soooo cold (my car doesn't tell me what temperature though) and my fingers felt as if they'd freeze off, so I didn't walk as far as I normally do, especially as it was very muddy!!  My boots now need a good clean off...


(sorry a rant)

When cyclists are out in a group of about 20, why is it that they all group together about 4-a-breast so drivers can't get past on a very narrow road :(:(  They paid very little attention to me (its a 40 limit and there were cars speeding up behind me, so in the end I put my flashers on so they slowed down, it was very scary) :(



Anyway, home about 10.30 and a cappuccino to warm up then a pottering morning of a few chores :)

Yesterday afternoon I started tidying my kitchen out and cleaning in places I don't normally go much...  I was ashamed, its a good job Environmental Health don't come in my kitchen!

About to put a roast chicken tray bake in my old oven (if I can get the door to shut) and sit down to play around with some artworks for a challenge by Creative Lenna :)  If I think they're good enough, I might post them on here after I've sent them to her....

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.