Derelict Sunday - Grand Piano

One doesn't often see a derelict grand piano in someone's garden. But this is exactly what I spotted whilst out for a walk the other day. I already had my blip for that day, so (naturally) I made a mental note to come back to photograph it for Derelict Sunday. Happily it had rather nice light on it on this frosty morning, and the occupants of the house didn't seem to be around to question why I was pointing a zoom lens into their garden on a Sunday morning.

I have no idea why it's there. Maybe someone had a party in the garden on a nice summer evening and forgot to take the piano back indoors...?!! Regrettably I fear that it is now beyond redemption so maybe the owners are just hoping that someone kind will come and take it away. Or I suppose they could fill it with soil and grow plants in it.

Many thanks to TMLHereAndThere for looking after the Derelict Sunday challenge at the moment.

And thanks to everyone who had a laugh at my half-full glass of wine yesterday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.