CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Andy and Michael

It has been a busy day including early shopping, picking up a projection screen for recycling to a new home and preparing lunch.  The latter was for us to eat with our visitors, my sister, her son and two grandchildren.  Andy and his two sons Michael and Alex hadn't visited us before and have a had a great time.  They all enjoy active outdoor lifestyles so we took them for a walk to The Heavens across the valley where we explored the fast running waterfall.  My sister Rosie and I are a bit crocked so we didn't do the long walk which Helena took the others on, but walked back a direct route to where I parked the car in Claypits Lane. Despite the longer distance they had  walked, they arrived before us, and I spotted Andy running towards us in a race with Michael, which he lost!  I couldn't resist recording this view.

Michael loved seeing all the birds feeding in our garden and chatted away to us about all the different species as they flew about and competed for the best feeding position.  I think their next visit will have to include a trip to Slimbridge, which of course Helena and I always love too.  Roll on spring time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.