DerelictSunday19

Sit down, relax, put your feet up on this lovely couch and enjoy the terrific view!
It was a challenge for me to get any decent shots, as this old factory complex is totally fenced off--even has barbed wire along the top of the side fences--so there was only about a 6 inch gap between the top of the fence and the barbed wire above it. Not being very tall, I had to look around for areas that had branches or rocks I could stand on that would put me a little higher so I could shoot through the open area. My "able assistant" looked all over for an opening in the gate, but couldn't find one.
Hard to believe that just a block East of this derelict building is the new and beautiful School of Fresh Water Sciences, built on the edge of Lake Michigan by the University of Wisconsin. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.