Czech Museum

Last night, after reading that 2-6 inches of snow was expected to start falling tonight into Tues. in Chicago, I once again changed my flight from tomorrow to today--just to be on the safe side. I didn't want to be stuck at O'Hare if the snow really came, so I was in Houston by 10:30 this morning.....72 degrees....such a gorgeous day. We went to the Czech Museum this afternoon, but didn't get there until 3:10 as we had to wait for the baby to wake up from her nap, not realizing that you can't walk through on your own--only with a tour & the last tour had started at 3:00, so we were too late. They had the nicest people working there & they felt bad we'd missed the tour, so one of them said we could just meander around the main floor and look at all the beautiful crystal items they had. It was very elegant & we'll have to go back to see the rest of it!
Thank you all for the wonderful comments on my "derelict" pic--I really appreciate it! I'm going to turn the comments off while I'm here as I want to visit with my girls and not spend a whole lot of time on the computer....have a great week!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.