Mindseye

By Mindseye

My favourite colour

blue........the little grape hyacinths are opening up in our front garden, finally some spring colour in the garden. The daffys still have not opened up, need a bit more sunshine me thinks!!

10 of us had a lovely meal out last night at a local Chinese restaurant, an early family celebration for hub officially reaching retirement age, although he's been retired 15 years already ;-)

We had a relatively late night, sat up,chatting with youngest and his wife, who stayed over with us. We were a little delicate this morning, but not too bad :-)

We had a short walk this morning, followed by a proper cooked breakfast, which we don't have hardly ever, these days, somall the more enjoyable :-)

After our lodgers headed home, I settled down to watch my team on TV.....hub mowed the lawn, then joined me....it was a good game and a good win for us :-)

I made Thai green chicken curry and sticky rice for dinner tonight, it was very nice. I normally make red Thai, so this was a lovely change. Just finished watching my sis and BiL's team win at Wembley, on penalties, so they will be happy too :-)

Time to watch Countryfile now and a quiet night in front of the TV I think.

Can't believe it's the last day of February already tomorrow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.