Mindseye

By Mindseye

A proper fruit n veg shop!

After yet another disturbed nights sleep, I dragged myself up and walked down into town with hub as I needed some greetings cards, and one or two items from the Greengrocer.

We had a look around the market, got our fresh eggs, for dipping, with soldiers, for,lunch! Then on to Anne's for our fresh produce. As you can see Anne's is a little treasure of a shop; what I would call a proper little traditional green grocers, where you can pick your own items from the displays, and they are weighed and wrapped in brown paper bags if you prefer!

We are off out for a meal with daughter and partner this evening, but it won't be a late night, thank goodness, as I rather think I might end up with my head in the dessert :-/

Hopefully we will catch up on some sleep tonight as we are out AGAIN tomorrow, off into Manchester for a meal and then meeting mum and sis for a show as its hubs birthday on Monday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.