Look!

I missed the snowdrops this year but here is one of my daffodils. Regular readers might remember that my daffs generally come up blind because my then teen aged gardener buried them too deep when he planted them. A few more flower each year as they scramble their way towards the surface. I suppose that I should also mention that they are out early but my head doesn't store information on when flowers appear year on year so I'll mention that they are early and hope that nobody wishes to engage me in conversation........................

Following yesterday's great art I plan to continue this theme and I will extend into the domain of poetry. My poem isn't finished yet but I imagine that I'll be rhyming kittens and mittens as I don't know that this has been done properly yet. I'm also pretty sure that neither Burgess nor Shakespeare ever gained complete mastery of the mitten/kitten thing. I'm thinking my work will take the form of a rondeau which, as you all know, is a  octosyllabic poem of a dozen or so lines. On an allied note - Dr Spence, who knows rather a lot about Burgess, mentioned on Facebook that my blip was the first time that the bard, Burgess and Jelly Babies had intersected. I feel rather proud that I have added this to the field.

In other news - City won the League Cup so that's a result isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.