Tradition

I mentioned yesterday that I'd not posted my traditional snowdrop photo. the main reason being that the daffodils in the garden have got rid of the snowdrops by whatever means it is that larger flowers get rid of smaller flowers. Anyways, I went for a brief stroll and saw this clump of beautiful snowdrops so I decided you'd get the traditional shot after all. I need to rely on the traditional stuff as it's another day of blip out the way without imposing a heavy cognitive load.

Literary friends will recognise the following quote which I've paraphrased 

"He marks; that's what he does. And I tell you what: tick followed tock followed tick followed tock followed tick......"

Sums up my day. Some bright spots of course, not least discussing universities and exercise regimes and reading a national online training conference but mainly, slowly, painstakingly, inexorably marking. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.