Shrine

Isn't this sweet? Since we went with the open-plan garden layout imposed by the storm blowing down the fence I get to see stuff otherwise sheltered behind the wavy-lap panels.I think my neighbour's daughter has added this fairy to the rockery, I'm pretty sure that he hasn't, and it has the look of a shrine doesn't it? In the extras is the shot you nearly got - two collared doves perched on the telephone cables and keeping an eye on things.

I spoke to child #1 this evening. She's training for a marathon and is running 20 miles AT ONCE over the weekend. I'm not sure that I've run 20 miles all together across the last 58 years............

Still very busy and eating chocolate brazils for someone else who hasn't got any - that's just the kind of nice guy I am. I've also just heard that we might get snow again overnight so I'm warming up the snowmageddon alarm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.