Victoria and Albert Museum

Ro and I went to mass at the Oratory. The choir was great. This was special for Ro as he was at the London Oratory School so well acquainted with the area.

We had an early brunch at one of our favourite restaurants: Au Pain Quotidien. Then he left me in the V&A. This is a shot of the outside with branches of London Plain trees. They are a favourite memory of my school as we had these trees in the playground.

I explored the Europe 1600 - 1815. Such beautiful objects! Then a superb exhibition about the theatre: Curtain's up! I was so pleased to see a video of part of a great play : The Curious Incidence of The Dog In The Nighttime! Really innovative production! Back at the hotel waiting for a disappointed Ro and hungry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.