Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Cambs & Suffolk Churches

A lovely day.

An early trip to Ely for coffee and a belated birthday pastry with blipper Martyn after which I stayed for a wander around the cathedral (only had the iphone hence the lower quality extra) while I waited for the shops to open. Collected a ticket for an author evening from Toppings and, of course, I bought a book whilst in there...bought some dwarf irises from the market which I did manage to plant this afternoon, and bought healthy snacks from Holland and Barrett before coming home to Stella.

She was ready for walkies even though it was cold so back out we went with a few geocaches ready on the app. 

We visited churches in Chippenham (extra) and Freckenham and found 3 out of 3 caches on our travels.

10000 steps done before 4 pm so even though I had a slightly naughty breakfast I may well have a choccy too this evening :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.