Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Little Lovelies

What a day.

Last night saw my new radiator spring a massive leak but not until 10pm...I turned off the heating and the water and spent half the night emptying my biggest roasting dish of water.

My lovely builder said I should have called him out but I didn't like to as he'd be here first thing today anyway. 

It's a design fault on the style of radiator I ordered but the only style I could find to fit the gap it needed to fit. A plan was hatched to get all the valve bits to stay where they needed to. It's working so far and notes have been taken so they can do the same for the other one.

For now they're done and coming back after the kitchen has arrived. Meanwhile the new fridge freezer is here and has already attacked me! Nobody warned me that the polystyrene cover bits now have a really sharp plastic coating on so when I tried to remove the bottom piece it sliced through my finger. It felt so sharp I thought it must have been metal!

There was much blood but I managed to get a dressing on it and when I went out this evening to a geocaching event a man there remarked that when he and his wife ran into Stella and I while we were out caching a few weeks ago I'd done something similar then! That was probably a knife or a burn, most of my injuries are kitchen related!

Anyway I had a nice evening and put strangers faces to familiar names :) 

These are dwarf irises in the garden that I bought yesterday morning on Ely market after seeing similar at Chippenham Park last weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.