The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Stamped

Many thanks to all of you who favourited the little Deer in the field ... it briefly made the Spotlight! I am delighted :-)

15C with wall to wall grey sky today, but dry.

Back to a normal uneventful walk today for Maeve the Deerhound and I this afternoon. Even the sight of a big shiny blue tractor working next to the railway line paled to insignificance against yesterday's close up sighting of the Deer in the field. I thought I might get a shot with the tractor and a train close together as I heard a train approaching the level crossing as Maeve and I were walking along the cycle path but they were too far off when the train passed the tractor.

We carried on down to the beach, and I did pop some Sea Glass into my pocket while walking along, but I liked this little shard of pottery with evidence of a manufacturers stamp. A little variation on the Sea Glass theme :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.