fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Tea and Stitching

When life throws you scraps, make a quilt.
(Unknown)


I've had a lovely day of looking at quilts, fabrics and yarns, and visiting tea rooms with Baby H, her mummy and her granny. We started off going to the 'Quilts at the Mill' exhibition at the Fat Quarters shop. Some time ago I did a quilting course and started a quilt, but I think it has been a good three years since I've taken it out of the drawer. But I love to look at quilts and the beautiful fabrics, and does this shop have beautiful fabrics!

After a delicious and warming bowl of broth at Parkhead Station we moved on to the lovely yarn shop at The Durham Dales Centre in Stanhope for a bit more drooling over pretty things. Of course, we then had to try out the tea shop here, too!

While we were all fairly restrained in our needlecraft purchases, we clearly made the most of tea room opportunities, hence my choice of blip. It is an appliqué detail from one of the quilts at the exhibition, and just about sums up our day!

Silly sewing related song - enjoy!

I've back-blipped for yesterday - please take a look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.