Emoticons

Looking after Aya for a couple of hours this afternoon. This was sad face. Previously we'd had smiley face, laugh-out-loud face, giggling face, curious face and contented face before bursting into full on crying face with projectile tears.  A few minutes of panic (mine) and inspiration landed  like a glass of water in the desert and reaching out to grab my laptop, I found a two hour You Tube video of such chart busters as "the Wheels on the bus" which led, in just a few moments to (merely) sad face - pictured - eventually followed by fascinated face and finally, sleepy face.  Phew.  Another ten minutes of Baby Hit Parade would have had me crying too. 

Unfortunately I couldn't grab the phone during any of the earlier faces to demonstrate what a wonderful baby sitter I can be as my hands were full of bouncing happy baby as I wore my stupid song face with lyrics to match but managed to sneak this phone snap as she watched the animated version of 'Twinkle Twinkle Little Star".  Internet, I love you.

btw: MonoMonday theme this 110th week, is "Leap", hosted by Mrs Linda. My tenuous link to the theme must surely be that Aya's Mum and Dad took a leap of faith in trusting me with their totally gorgeous daughter, for a while. Oh, and for all of us, tomorrow, 1st March, is the leap of faith to the all-new Bliptfoto of which I am a modest share holder :)) # Blipfoto forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.