Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Hospital Day Three

What a peaceful night! Three of us got moved to the transplant ward - they have spare beds.

I feel such a fraud with my two wee stitches in my knee, and others are so much worse. But they want to get my warfarin levels correct before they let me out.

I located a wee room with a TV yesterday, much to my delight, so I set myself up in there for the afternoon's rugby match, and I was happy to witness a win. No wooden spoon this year, phew!

SUCH a good idea of mine to download some TV programmes to watch here (I twigged on that idea after the last time I was in). Of course, there's no wifi, but I've got the entire Kabul Kitchen series downloaded, and I'm really enjoying it - great characters and storylines, and a wee scary snapshot of life in Kabul. I also have lots of Spotify playlists - great when loud visitors are in (8pm seems very late when you're a patient). And I've got my Kindle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.