Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Hospital Day Two

Quite a restful night. Being able to turn over in bed is still awkward, but no longer the threat of my knee painfully locking. I was woken at 5.45am by someone sticking a thermometer in my ear and then taking my blood pressure.

Bandage off, revealing two wee cuts and stitches. I'm able to put weight on it, and shuffle about. In fact, I'm probably at the stage I was at before I came in, but it's only going to improve.

Two of the women I'm in with yabber non-stop. They live on their own and say how lonely they are and how lovely it is to have people to talk to. I keep telling them they need a dog. ('You need a dug'). And then I close my eyes - it's too tiring to keep up with the constant prattle.

I have been moved to a different ward, so no chance of Wandering Winnie tonight. Good news! I have located a TV that I don't have to pay for. I'll be able to watch the Scotland/Italy match tomorrow afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.