Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Hospital Day Five

Release day! I was allowed out today on the condition that I did my own warfarin injections (into my stomach) for a few more days. I heard myself happily agreeing, and did one myself with the nurse. Easy peasy. EeeeK!

The warm welcome I expected from Archie was a non-event. He wasn't even at the door when we came back. Oh no, he was still chewing on his peanut butter puzzle in the kitchen, which keeps him going for ages, and is obviously far more important in his life than his Mummy No 1. Hmmmm. Only when he'd licked it clean did he bother to come and sit with me.

We had a marathon session of three episodes of the Aussie melodrama.

It's good to be home. Being in hospital makes you realise how lucky you are! And the food was generally good - I enjoyed every meal, except the first one. I was disappointed to miss out on semolina for tea tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.