Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dodgy

Popped up to the doctor to check on my blood levels. Got a new young chap who didn't know how to do it, so I was able to assist him and agree with his thoughts on the dosage. No - what a cheek! The nurse came in and assisted him.

Archie gave me his usual welcome when I came back from the doctor. But he loves to repeatedly charge the length of the hall and shove his front feet at or about my sore knee. I have to be ready to dodge him. But it's nicer than being ignored.

I must say, my knee is quite stiff and sore. I had thought, having cut out the offending bit, that the knee would now be fairly normal. I'll give it a week.

Rufus and his mum popped in, bearing gifts, to see how I was. Rufus and Archie generally ignore each other, but today they were almost, well, friendly.

Camila came and took Archie for the day. Luckily, he wasn't engrossed in his peanut butter treat toy, so she got an enthusiastic welcome. I was then able to do a few jobs around the house without his 'help'. I also gave him a wee trim before Camila came. He's not keen, and has to be carried to his grooming table, but he generally just stands and doesn't protest too much.

This is the new plant in the front garden. JR thinks it's a winter rose. Archie doesn't care.

And yes, I've done my evening jab. No squeals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.