Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Visitors!

Thank you for all the advice re the knee - I know it will take a wee bit of time. I think it feels less stiff today. Also, I know I shouldn't make such a fuss about the jabs - many people have to inject themselves, even children. It's no big deal.

I took Archie round the block and my knee was fine. Maybe didn't go as far as he would have liked, but too bad.

Then I had a list of things of light housework tasks (JR had done all the real ones) to do in preparation for our visitors from Jersey. Dusting mirrors was one of them, and I discovered that we have a special cloth for mirrors. This big mirror required a lot of elbow grease to remove Archie's gooby marks where he's been admiring himself, or, more likely, where he's been wondering who that other dog is who keeps appearing and staring at him.

Our visitors, A and B had only met Archie when he was a wee puppy, so they were delighted to see him again. He eyed them from afar for most of the evening until - yes - they had some treats in their hand, and then he went through all his tricks for them. They were very quite impressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.