Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Good news

A & B came over in the afternoon, having spent the morning in town, and we all went up the Hill for a dog walk. No wind, great clouds, though not many dogs (except a wee rat-like creature called Gerrard), but great views for visitors. And - I managed right up to the top!! I took the gentle way up - it was slow going, and there was a lot of puffing - while the others went round the steep way, with the wonderful views as a surprise.

Another dog walk before tea, and we popped in to see Rufus and his mum - I wanted A & B to meet Rufus - he's such a sweetie (and of course, his mum is too!) AND he has a new doggie item that JR has always said Archie needs, but I tend to disagree. It will definitely be worth a blip soon!

But today's best news - I went for another blood test and yay! my blood levels are good - no more jabs needed! Great joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.