LEAP Mono Monday

Another bitterly cold day but I needed some shopping so I wrapped up warmly and walked down to the village.  I also went to the post office to return some boots I had bought online.  They were too big.

Back down to the village this evening for slimming club.  Pleased to report I lost 1½ pounds this week.  I only need to lose 8 more pounds to reach my target weight.  I am determined to do it but its  a hard slog. 

The Mono Monday challenge today is LEAP.  Its Leap Year and February 29th is traditionally a woman’s chance to ask a man to marry her. Around the world there’s some other pretty random things that crop up when it’s a Leap Year. In many European countries, such as Denmark, tradition says any man who refuses a woman’s proposal on February 29 has to buy her 12 pairs of gloves. Yes, 12. Seems slightly excessive doesn’t it? But apparently the intention behind this is that they can hide the woman’s embarrassment of not having an engagement ring.  So for my blip I dug out 12 pairs of gloves. 

Steps today - 9,028

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.