fs2012

By FrankS

Friday the 13th

Now I'm not particularly superstitious, short of touching wood after challenging fate I think that's about it. So the fact that I had a dental appointment today at 13:00 shouldn't have daunted me. It's just I don't enjoy my six monthly visits to the dentist, lovely bloke as he is. Anyway it wasn't unlucky for me with massive work found amongst the molars requiring deep root canal work - in fact it was a straight forward check and clean, in and out in fifteen minutes.

So hopefully should be OK on my next visit, touch wood!

The day actually brightened up into the afternoon and we spent a pleasant time sitting in the garden sunning ourselves - grab it whilst you can.

I thought I'd have a little play around with HDR effects as it seems to be the latest in-vogue thing. So here's the before and after - you pays your money and takes your pick, natural garden focused greenery with out-of-focus marigold orange splotches, or spiky scary stuff, which is quite interesting as a picture (but may bite!)

View Larger Image

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.