TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Old Barn in Winter

"I always find beauty in things that are odd and imperfect, they are much more interesting."
~ Marc Jacobs

I love this quote...it is exactly how I feel; and certainly applies to this old neighborhood barn seen cloaked in a blanket of snow, that I captured in late February 2015.

Old barns capture my attention
As I drive across the land
They dot the country landscape
On solid ground on which they stand.

It makes my heart pound because of
The history that still lingers there
They are trying to tell a story
Stop and listen to them if you dare.

Cows linger ‘round them at times
Off across the pasture land
Gaps between the rotting boards
But still the lovely old barns are grand! 

~ Marilyn Lott

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.