Inkblot

This morning started off good with no earthquakes waking me up in the early hours... I arrived at the doctors about 10 minutes early, which is good for me as I normally get held-up with road closures. The Doctor was running late, then when it was my turn to go in there was an emergency. An hour later I was seen.

I told the Doctor about my miss hap with the door hitting my leg with force.. just incase there is any trouble later on.

As I was putting this blip up we had a few wobbles. It was only a 2.9 followed by a 2.4, John wouldn't felt them downs stairs, I don't think!

This is a Pineapple lily (Eucomis comosa), also called Pineapple flower. It is a South African native and member of the lily family. The name Eucomis comes from the Greek word ‘eukomos,’ meaning lovely-haired, referring to the attractive flower heads.

My neighbour has this Pineapple lily growing in her rock garden. It looked so beautiful curling around looking up at me. There were some bees there too but couldn't manage to get a good shot of them. The flowers are so small and star like. The blue is from a very small Lobelia flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.