Rosella

While we were away over Christmas, our bird feeder fell down - the branch finally gave way under the weight of the birds.  It's just been re-erected today, but the birds are very wary of it.

By tomorrow they''ll be used to it, when they get really hungry.

In the meantime this juvenile Adelaide Rosella is checking it out.

I'm sorry I haven't been around much lately.  My new work as Secretary of the Friends of Belair National Park is taking up a huge amount of time, partly because of the 125th Birthday celebrations this year.

I don't think I've told you about the website yet.  if you have time, have a look.  OK, here's the right link. Sorry the other one didn't work.  There's a link through to Flickr and we have some awesome photos up.  It will become more dynamic as time goes on, but the Webmaster has just taken off on a two-month round-the-world trip.  I'm just pleased he got this new website up before he went away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.